Design · Etsy · Fashion

Fleur-de-lis

The fleur-de-lis

According to the almighty Wikipedia, the fleur-de-lis is a “stylized lily (in French, fleur means flower, and lis means lily) or iris that is used as a decorative design or symbol.” I’ve always loved the symbol even though I’m definitely not a Saints fan.

A few of years ago I had a great little vintage black and gold fleur de lis sweater in my shop. It sold about 20 minutes after I listed it so I know I’m not alone in my admiration for the noble fleur de lis. Check out my little sis the glamorous model!

Fleur-di-lis Black & Gold Vitnage Sweater by Vintspiration - SOLD

I even spotted it’s twin on Etsy. Same one I had! Here are some other really cute vintage fleur de lis items I spotted.

Vintage Bowling Ball Bag, Tote, 1960’s, Fleur de lis, green, black and tan $35.00 via 24byronroad
Vintage Drop Waist Dress . Fleur De Lis Print . Navy Blue . 1960s Mod Attire $55.00 by VeraVague
Fleur De Lis Blue Enamel Watch Pin Vintage $38.00 by Victoria James Designs
White Fleur de Lis Vintage Studs $16.00 by Diament Jewelry via Supermarket

I think this sweet black and green 70’s dress is my favorite and it would look pretty amazing paired with that vintage bowling bag.

vintage 1970s Day Dress with Drape Neck and Flutter Sleeves $42.00 by EGVintage
One thought on “Fleur-de-lis

Leave a Reply

